Industry Events

SUPPORT DIVERSITY STRUCTURAL SUBSIDY MEASURES FOR DIVERSITY IN FILM PRODUCTION
What is the best way to foster diversity in front of, and behind, the camera above and beyond the initial goal of gender equality. What are the challenges facing film and media production, and what opportunities do they offer? How can institutions best direct their energies and to what? This year’s industry panel takes a look at the first findings from early structural diversity programmes. The starting point in the diversity checklist introduced in the summer of 2020 by the MOIN Film Fund Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein, and current developments in the film commissions of the Nordic countries. Helge Albers (managing director of MOIN) talks to representatives of subsidy organisations and production houses in Germany and Scandinavia, with moderation by Laurin Dietrich (Lübeck Meetings, Nordische Filmtage Lübeck). A collaboration of the Creative Europe Desk Hamburg, MOIN Film Fund Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein, and the Nordische Filmtage Lübeck.

05.11.2021, 15:30h
Questions and registration: industry@nordische-filmtage.de

 

CO-KREATIVES WIRTSCHAFTEN – LÜBECK’S ECONOMIC PROMOTION OFFICE AT THE NFL: IMMERSIVE & INTERACTIVE – THE POTENTIAL OF 360° MEDIA FOR THE LÜBECK (CULTURE) ECONOMY 
Building on the successful project “Wissensglobus – 360 Degrees of Fulldome” (“Science Globe”), immersive media, which has been a part of the Nordische Filmtage since 2016, is looking toward the future. Using the example of a new image film about Germany’s coastlands, this event explores the potential of 360° media for (the cultural and creative) economy of Lübeck. What kind of opportunities does immersive media open up? What kind of added value does it offer in comparison with traditional forms of film? How is it produced and where can it be used? 360° projection also offers interactive capability. Moving together as a group through a virtual space scanned in 3D, or virtually examining and trying out objects – the applications for culture and business are manifold. A panel will discuss the potential of the media for presenting companies and content, in conjunction with the question of whether Lübeck, as a centre of commerce, could represent a niche at the intersection of culture, business, and science. In addition, there will be a chance to see 360° media and its applications for yourself with a tour through the newly digitised planetarium.

Panel: 05.11.2021, 18:00h
Guided tour Sternkammer: 04.11.2021, 17:00h & 05.11.2021, 16:00h & 06.11.2021, 17:00h 
Questions and registration: industry@nordische-filmtage.de

 

MEDIA MEETINGS
Creative Europe Desk Hamburg is once again hosting its traditional MEDIA MEETINGS for international producers, funding institutions representatives, and distributors. In keeping with pandemic regulations, a limited number of guests will have the opportunity to briefly introduce their project and talk about it. Anyone interested in a co-production project, or partner from the Nordic or Baltic regions can obtain detailed information on time and place from Creative Europe Desk Hamburg, and register via e-mail to: info@ced-hamburg.eu 

 

CITY TOUR DURING THE 63RD NORDISCHE FILMTAGE LÜBECK
A UNESCO World Heritage site, Lübeck with its Gothic brick facades embodies the significance of the Hanseatic League. But above and beyond that, there are a number of locations and vestiges that bear witness to the working of Scandinavian migrants on the city. The Film Commission of the MOIN Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein invites you to discover these extraordinary stories and the resulting relations between Lübeck and Scandinavia. The tour will be in English and takes about one-and-a-half hours.

04.11.2021, 15h & 06.11.2021, 12h
Questions and registration: brexendorf@moin-filmfoerderung.de

 

MASTER CLASS – THE FUTURE OF CINEMA IS DIVERSE
Documentary films can illuminate many different aspects of life. They can reveal things previously unknown, give voice to the previously unspeakable, and encourage debate. Documentary film is a means of emancipation – for the filmmaker, but also for the audience. For this year’s Documentary Master Class, the Nordische Filmtage Lübeck and the MOIN Film Fund host a forum on how diversity can be represented in documentaries, and the particular challenges facing documentarians of queer culture. Johanna Faltinat (büro für vielfältiges erzählen) explores the subject in discussion with filmmakers Engeli Broberg (“Gabi, Between Ages 8 and 13”) and Kenneth Elvebakk (“Hello World”). The master class incorporates workshop elements, and will cast an analytical eye on the documentary process, providing reference points for diversity in documentary filmmaking.

Saturday, Nov. 6, 2 pm
Please register in advance via e-mail to: masterclass@nordische-filmtage.de

Industry Events

SUPPORT DIVERSITY: STRUKTURELLE FÖRDERMASSNAHMEN VON DIVERSITÄT IN DER FILMPRODUKTION
Wie lässt sich Vielfalt vor und hinter der Kamera über das erste Ziel von Geschlechtergerechtigkeit hinaus fördern? Vor welchen Herausforderungen stehen Film- und Medienproduktion, und welche Chancen bieten sich? Wie können Institutionen sinnvoll fördern und was können sie fordern? Im diesjährigen Industry Panel thematisieren wir erste Erkenntnisse zur strukturellen Förderung von Diversität. Ausgangspunkt sind die im Sommer 2020 eingeführte Diversity Checklist der MOIN Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein und aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Filmförderung der nordischen Länder. Helge Albers (Geschäftsführer MOIN Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein) diskutiert mit Vertreter:innen aus Förderung und Produktion aus Deutschland und Skandinavien, moderiert von Laurin Dietrich (Lübeck Meetings, Nordische Filmtage Lübeck). Eine Kooperation von Creative Europe Desk Hamburg, MOIN Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein und Nordische Filmtage Lübeck.

05.11.2021, 15:30 Uhr
Fragen und Anmeldung: industry@nordische-filmtage.de 

 

CO-KREATIVES WIRTSCHAFTEN – DIE WIRTSCHAFTSFÖRDERUNG LÜBECK BEI DEN NFL: IMMERSIV & INTERAKTIV – DAS POTENZIAL VON 360°-MEDIEN FÜR DIE (KULTUR-)WIRTSCHAFT IN LÜBECK
Aufbauend auf dem erfolgreichen Projekt „Wissensglobus – 360 Grad Fulldome“ werden die immersiven Medien – bereits seit 2016 Teil der Nordischen Filmtage – zukunftsorientiert weiterentwickelt. Am Beispiel des neuen Imagefilms von Das Deutsche Küstenland soll das Potenzial von 360°-Medien für die (Kultur- und Kreativ-)Wirtschaft in Lübeck erkundet werden. Welche Möglichkeiten bietet diese Medienform? Was ist der Mehrwert im Vergleich zu traditionellen Filmformaten? Wie läuft die Produktion ab und wo können solche Formate zum Einsatz kommen? 360°-Projektionen bieten auch interaktive Möglichkeiten. Sich als Gruppe gemeinsam durch in 3D gescannte virtuelle Räume bewegen oder gemeinsam Objekte virtuell erleben und erproben – die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für Kultur und Wirtschaft sind vielfältig. In einer Paneldiskussion wird das Potenzial der Medienform zur Präsentation von Firmen und Inhalten erörtert, verbunden mit der Frage, ob der Wirtschaftsstandort Lübeck hier eine Nische auf dem Schnittfeld von Kultur, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft besetzen könnte. Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit, sich im Rahmen einer Führung durch die neu digitalisierte Sternkammer ein eigenes Bild von 360°-Medien und -anwendungen zu machen.

Panel: 05.11.2021, 18:00 Uhr
Führung Sternkammer: 04.11.2021, 17:00 Uhr & 05.11.2021, 16:00 Uhr & 06.11.2021, 17:00 Uhr  
Fragen und Anmeldung: industry@nordische-filmtage.de

 

MEDIA MEETINGS
Creative Europe Desk Hamburg lädt internationale Branchengäste aus Produktion, Förderung und Verleih auch in diesem Jahr zu den traditionellen Media Meetings ein. Eine beschränkte Anzahl Gäste wird unter Wahrung der Abstand- und Sicherheitsregeln Gelegenheit haben, sich und ihr Projekt kurz vorzustellen und miteinander ins Gespräch zu kommen. Interessierte, die auf der Suche nach einem Koproduktionsprojekt oder -partner aus den nordischen oder baltischen Ländern sind, erhalten bei Creative Europe Desk Hamburg genaue Informationen zu Ort und Zeit und können sich hier anmelden: info@ced-hamburg.eu

 

STADTRUNDGANG WÄHREND DER 63. NORDISCHEN FILMTAGE LÜBECK 
Als UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe verkörpert Lübeck mit seiner Backsteingotik die historische Bedeutung der Hanse. Darüber hinaus gibt es aber auch einige Locations und Relikte, die vom Wirken skandinavischer Migrant:innen in der Stadt erzählen. Die Film Commission der MOIN Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein lädt Sie herzlich dazu ein, diese außergewöhnliche Geschichte und die daraus entstandenen Beziehungen zwischen Lübeck und Skandinavien zu entdecken. Beide Veranstaltungen finden auf Englisch statt und dauern circa anderthalb Stunden.

04.11.2021, 15 Uhr & 06.11.2021, 12 Uhr
Fragen und Anmeldung: brexendorf@moin-filmfoerderung.de

 

MASTER CLASS – THE FUTURE OF CINEMA IS DIVERSE
Dokumentarfilme beleuchten die unterschiedlichsten Aspekte des Lebens. Sie bringen Dinge ans Tageslicht, schaffen eine Sprache für vorher Unsagbares und regen zum Diskurs an: Der Dokumentarfilm ist emanzipatorisches Mittel – für die Filmschaffenden, aber auch für diejenigen, die die Filme sehen. In der diesjährigen Master Class Dokumentarfilm laden die MOIN Filmförderung und die Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck dazu ein, gemeinsam zu reflektieren, wie Diversität im Dokumentarfilm erzählt werden kann und welchen besonderen Herausforderungen der queere Film begegnet. In einem Gespräch mit den Filmschaffenden Engeli Broberg („GABI, 8 till 13 år“) und Kenneth Elvebakk („Hello World“) führt Johanna Faltinat (büro für vielfältiges erzählen) exemplarisch in das Thema ein. Die Master Class, ergänzt durch Workshop-Elemente, soll einen reflexiven Blick auf den Prozess bieten und so Anhaltspunkte für diverses Filmemachen im dokumentarischen Bereich liefern.

Samstag, 6.11., 14:00 Uhr
Anmeldung erbeten unter masterclass@nordische-filmtage.de.